Yay or Nay? Adidas NHL jerseys – Atlantic Division

The new jerseys have been unveiled for the 2017-2018 season. I have some opinions on them and I thought that I should share them with you guys.

MONTREAL CANADIENS

Adidas jerseys

Excuse the quality of the pictures, but as you can see, there are no changes to this jersey.

VERDICT: Yay. Don’t fix what ain’t broken.

OTTAWA SENATORS

Adidas jerseys (1)

The new version just looks more blocky and plain. Is this a Minecraft skin or an NHL jersey?

VERDICT: Nay, I’m disappointed

FLORIDA PANTHERS

Adidas jerseys (2)

I see zero change but I’m starting to think that that’s a good thing.

VERDICT: Yay

TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS

adidas-jerseys-3.png

Again, no big change, but Adidas got rid of the white neck stripe. Now it just looks like someone lopped the top of the original jersey off. Oh well, the Leafs got off light in my opinion.

VERDICT: Yay. Could’ve been way worse so thanks for sparing us, Adidas.

TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING

Adidas jerseys (4)

Still no big change, but I noticed that Adidas got rid of the shoulder patch. Now it looks too plain.

VERDICT: Nay, it looks like a rough draft.

BOSTON BRUINS

Adidas jerseys (5)

I see zero change.

VERDICT: Yay? Maybe no change is good

BUFFALO SABRES

Adidas jerseys (6)

The neck stripe changed. The white part with the NHL logo looks like the skeleton of a fish.

VERDICT: Nay, this is the ugliest tweak to a neck stripe of all time.

DETROIT RED WINGS

Adidas jerseys (7)

I give up. There is no change but there should’ve been. These jerseys are so plain.

VERDICT: Nay, I give up

These jerseys didn’t succumb to much change, but the minor tweaks are total eyesores. Personally, I thought that some Reebok jerseys were too plain and I was hoping that Adidas would fix that. Guess not. I’m truly disappointed Adidas.

 

 

 

 

Image retrieved from: https://www.google.ca/search?q=tampa+bay+lightning+jersey&safe=strict&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjtga2KjM_UAhUB0IMKHf14C9wQ_AUICigB&biw=1423&bih=622&dpr=2.25#safe=strict&tbm=isch&q=atlantic+division+jerseys+nhl&imgrc=gKqEH_9T1v8sGM:

Leave a Reply

