Post Leafs season withdrawl

My favourite sport to watch will always be hockey. It’s fast-paced and the perfect amount of violence. Even though the Leafs have never been legitimately good in my entire lifetime, I always watched their games because I loved them and the sport.

After every season, I usually have a week of mourning and then I forget about them until next September. It’s been 24 days since the end of the 2016-2017 regular season, and 10 days since the Capitals eliminated them and I am still in denial that I will not see another Leafs game until September. My mind refuses to accept it.

I was just starting to get used to cheering for a good team. Now they go ahead and rip the carpet from under me?

Yes, there is playoff hockey and it is getting more and more interesting after every single game, but it’s not Maple Leafs hockey. It’s not the same on the emotional factor since I’m not emotionally invested in any of the playoff teams.

Less than five more months to go.

 

 

 

 

Image retrieved from: https://www.google.ca/search?q=miss&safe=strict&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwix-eaxl9fTAhVr7YMKHXKRABsQ_AUICigB&biw=1423&bih=671#safe=strict&tbm=isch&q=washington+capitals+eliminate+toronto&imgrc=tvR1_Pvla0RSqM:

Leave a Reply

